Pilot Mound Hockey Academy is pleased to announce that Male Buffalo, Keilan Holland, has committed to play with the Winnipeg Blues of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League next season.

Keilan was apart of the Buffaloes championship season, playing in 48 games, scoring 12 goals and 16 assists.

Congratulations Keilan, and best of luck next season!


The Winnipeg Blues are a Manitoba Junior Hockey League team based in Oak Bluff, a suburban area of WinnipegManitobaCanada. The team was founded in 1930 as the Winnipeg Monarchs and also formerly known as the Fort Garry Blues (1978-1984) and Winnipeg South Blues (1984-2010).

The Blues/Monarchs hockey club has won 17 Turnbull Cups as MJHL champions, two ANAVET Cups, and six Abbott Cups. The Monarchs were also three-time Memorial Cup champions before the reorganization of Canadian junior hockey in 1970. The 1995 Winnipeg South Blues have been inducted into the Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame under the team category.


The Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) is a Junior ‘A’ ice hockey league operating in the Canadian province of Manitoba and one of eleven member leagues of the Canadian Junior Hockey League (CJHL).

The MJHL consists of 11 teams playing a balanced 60-game schedule, with the top eight teams qualifying for the playoffs. The quarter-finals, semi-finals, and final are determined by best-of-seven series. The playoff champion is awarded the Turnbull Cup.[1] The league had two divisions, Addison and Sherwood, prior to the 2014-15 season.[2][3]

The winner of the MJHL playoffs (Turnbull Cup) competes against the champion from Saskatchewan for the ANAVET Cup and a berth in the Centennial Cup (formerly known as the Royal Bank Cup).[4]

"A Small Town's Gift to Hockey" - Game On Magazine
"Finding Success" - GameOn Magazine