You are currently viewing Post Secondary Scholarships

Post Secondary Scholarships

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) has announced the four recipients of the inaugural CSSHL Post-Secondary Scholarship’s.

Meadow Carman, Carson McConnell, Sydney Neustaeter and Carl Swanson have each been awarded $1,000 towards their post-secondary education.

The CSSHL would like to recognize student athletes who develop their life skills while concentrating on their hockey development. Scholarships were awarded based on academic excellence, character, citizenship and sportsmanship all while developing their hockey skills.

McConnell, 18, attended the Pilot Mound Hockey Academy from 2016-2018, playing both seasons with their Midget Varsity team. He currently plays for the Manitoba Junior Hockey League’s Winkler Flyers, while also taking courses at Red River College.

The Pilot Mound, Man. product was a nominee for the 2018 CSSHL Humanitarian of the Year award, was the 2017 CSSHL Midget Varsity WHL Scholastic Player of the Year and named to the CSSHL Midget Varsity All-Academic team in 2017 and 2018.